I lost count of the days NYFW is already running and the number of shows I already saw. But honestly, who even cares what day it is, anyway? So today, I’m just going to show you some of my favorite designers, the ones I always look most forward to seeing (and one more, thrown in for good measure): Jil Sander Navy (the main line will be shown in Paris), Rodarte, MM6 Maison Martin Margiela (again, main line in Paris) and Marc by Marc Jacobs (main line will close NYFW).

Jil Sander Navy
I mean, just look at these pieces! Throw any one of them on and you look chic, effortless and totally put together. Can I please have them all?Jil Sander Navy_1 Jil Sander Navy_2 Jil Sander Navy_3 Jil Sander Navy_4 Jil Sander Navy_5 Jil Sander Navy_6 Jil Sander Navy_7

Rodarte
Yeah, I don’t know either who (besides people whose work consists of parading around a red carpet or standing on a stage) is going to wear these clothes or where they are supposed to be worn, but I can’t help but be mesmerized by the stuff Kate and Laura Mulleavy come up with season after season. (And I really love me some fringe.)
Rodarte_15 Rodarte_16 Rodarte_17 Rodarte_18 Rodarte_19 Rodarte_20 Rodarte_21

MM6 Maison Martin Margiela
The real beauty of any Margiela piece only completely reveals itself up close; it never is what it seems at first superficial sight, so I don’t think that these pictures do the collection total justice. But you can still see that it has a very airy, clean and fresh vibe to it. (And that last piece? Nope, not a tuxedo with a bibbed blouse, but a tracksuit.)
MM6 Maison Martin Margiela_1 MM6 Maison Martin Margiela_2 MM6 Maison Martin Margiela_3 MM6 Maison Martin Margiela_4 MM6 Maison Martin Margiela_5

Marc by Marc Jacobs
Lastly, Marc by Marc Jacobs. I don’t particularly like everything Mr. Jacobs creates, so he shouldn’t really be in this batch, but I liked the sporty, shiny pieces he showed in his diffusion line. I especially like that everything was presented with sneakers, that made everything just so easy and relaxed.
Marc by Marc Jacobs_1 Marc by Marc Jacobs_2 Marc by Marc Jacobs_3 Marc by Marc Jacobs_4 Marc by Marc Jacobs_5 Marc by Marc Jacobs_6

Credit: Style.com

