So I came back from NY the day Fashion Week started. Unfortunately, I couldn’t stay any longer. Yeah, I know, don’t even get me started… Well, I hoped you enjoyed the pics from the Big Apple! But since this is a fashion and not a photography blog, let’s get back to business – fashion business, that is.
I won’t blog every day about Fashion Week; for a daily, or even hourly update about everything that’s going on, go to style.com or nymag.com/thecut/. I’ll show you what caught my eye out of the endless stream of shows.

Alexander Wang
The designer is bringing back the logo so rampant in the 90s:  If you look closely, you can see that it was laser cut into some of the leather tunics, dresses, elbow-length gloves etc. I really like the boyish slouchiness of the first two outfits.Alexander Wang_1 Alexander Wang_3Alexander Wang_9 Alexander Wang_10 Alexander Wang_11  Alexander Wang_14

Creatures Of The Wind
Nice jacket:Creatures Of The Wind_1

Cushnie et Ochs
Really pretty silhouette, just please lose that scarf-thing.Cushnie Et Ochs_2Jumpsuit!Cushnie Et Ochs_3

Diane von Furstenberg
Jumpsuit!DIANE VON FURSTENBERG_2Very cool denim on denim action going on here.DIANE VON FURSTENBERG_6

Helmut Lang
I really like the clean, crisp, sharp, pure and minimalist designs.
Helmut Lang_1 Helmut Lang_2 Helmut Lang_3 Helmut Lang_4

Prabal Gurung
The designer said of his spring 2014 collection: “It’s a celebration of the elegant woman; she’s becoming an endangered species. I wanted to put her in a modern context.”
Prabal Gurung_1 Prabal Gurung_2 Prabal Gurung_3 Prabal Gurung_4 Prabal Gurung_5

Rag & Bone
A clean polo shirt with a mean leather skirt: great combination.
Rag&Bone_1 Jumpsuits! I want both of them!Rag&Bone_2 Rag&Bone_3

Zac Posen
Posen always brings a lot of drama; I hope these dresses will be picked up by someone such as Lady Gaga.Zac Posen_1 Zac Posen_2 Zac Posen_3

Opening Ceremony
I really like the prints here, and the combination of the rather clean cuts with the bright colors.
Opening Ceremony_1  Opening Ceremony_3 Opening Ceremony_4 Opening Ceremony_5 Opening Ceremony_6 Opening Ceremony_7

Victoria Beckham
I actually liked the last two collections (see them here and here) better than this one, but I’m still quite a fan of her boyish tailoring, graphic and sporty designs and sleek and crisp dresses.
Victoria Beckham_2 Victoria Beckham_5 Victoria Beckham_6 Victoria Beckham_7 Victoria Beckham_8 Victoria Beckham_9 Victoria Beckham_11 Victoria Beckham_12

 

Credit: Style.com