A couple of days ago, I threw on some shirt and trousers without much thinking, really, to meet with a girlfriend. When she saw me, she got all excited and exclaimed: “Oh, so this is your Michael Jackson-inspired outfit!” Well, first of all, I don’t recall owning a Michael Jackson-inspired outfit. And second, when I think about Michael Jackson and his wardrobe, something in the line of these precious things comes to mind:

The iconic red Thriller jacket.michael_jackson_red_jacket_1
The black leather jacket worn on the cover of Bad.Michael+Jackson+BAD
Or even this thing – whatever this is – a gold foil leotard?Jacko_Gold
Well, this is what I was actually wearing:
DSC_2672DSC_2674DSC_2712DSC_2741DSC_2811DSC_2794DSC_2788DSC_2819
So I really don’t know what she was talking about. But of course I was, like: “Yep, sure, that’s totally my Jacko outfit!” When I got home, I went right to my laptop to find out what my friend had in mind; and look what I found:
michaeljacksonwhitesocksmichael-jackson-000000
Trousers: Zara; shirt, shoes, necklace: H&M; rings: COS; watch: Casio

