To celebrate its “25 Years of Fashion”, Vogue Italia’s July issue comes with not one, but six different fold-out covers, photographed by Steven Meisel and featuring models such as Gisele Bundchen, Linda Evangelista, Natalia Vodianova, Stella Tennant, Raquel Zimmerman, Cameron Russell and Amanda Murphy.
The magazine’s editor-in-chief, Franca Sozzani, told the Telegraph: “If you think about all the [fashion] movements we have had in the years, they came from a situation that’s social, economical and political. So why should we not reflect our time? Everything you would expect to be on the inside is on the outside.”

First, we have Stella Tennant in an S&M-influenced shot. Nice, but not my favorite.Vogue Italia Stella
Then the grungy-one. Yeah, I never really got the appeal of the whole grunge thing. So even though the models are wearing Prada, I’m not particularly feeling this cover.Vogue Italia
Gorgeous portrait of Natalia Vodianova. Very pretty.Vogue Italia Natalia
I really like this one: It reminds me of the glorious, Richard Avedon-lensed Versace ads of the 90s. At the time, I was quite obsessed with them. I even tore them out of magazines to put them into folders, where I would collect them.Vogue Italia Raquel
And here she is, one of my all-time favorite supermodels, Linda Evangelista, doing what she does best: Looking ah-mah-zing!Vogue Italia Linda
Last, but not least, Gisele in Dolce & Gabbana, reminding me of the actual ad campaigns of the brand.Vogue Italia Gisele

